Posted by: mdmusingsie | December 1, 2013

Nature Pick-me-up

I caught these sunset photos a few nights ago as I was riding the bus back from Dublin City.  It was so beautiful that you just have to stare in awe at the wonder of nature. I wasn’t the only one taking pictures.

Image

A while back I wrote a blog post called Some Days You Need a Rainbow.  I haven’t seen as many rainbows since I moved to the Dublin area, maybe because I’m not as near to water, but this beautiful display has the same power.

Image

Sunset over Blanchardstown

No matter how bad your day, week, month, or year has been, as you gaze at Mother Nature’s glory, for those few moments, the world tilts back into balance.

 

Responses

  1. Gorgeous sunsets, Dawn! Thanks, Marie


Leave a Reply

Categories

